(801) 972-0124
(801) 972-0124
The Redwood Apartments Exterior

Reviews

4.7
26 Reviews
 

See what other people are saying about our The Redwood apartments! At The Redwood, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

Michelle Johansen
| 6/7/2019
Where do I even begin! I love this place! I have rented several other places through my lifetime and this hands down is the best one yet! The residents are so friendly! There is a great presence of security so you feel safe! The office staff is very professional and always willing to lend a helping hand when needed! I had a maintenance issue and they fixed it so fast, I think I waited all but 4 hours for them to fix it!
Alexandria Erickson
| 11/16/2018
This place isnt as bad as people say it is. I love my apartment. Yeah, there are some weird people here, but theres weird people no matter where you go. I do not have bed bugs or roaches. I love my vaulted ceilings, the gym here, the pool table area, the pool, and even the laundromat is nice. The grounds are always bright green and freshly cut. The maintenance guys are very nice and respectful. The management ladies are all super nice. Especially Nina, she treats you like a friend. Its just the area that isnt the greatest, but there is security, Ive seen them.
Alexandria Erickson
| 11/16/2018
This place isnt as bad as people say it is. I love my apartment. Yeah, there are some weird people here, but theres weird people no matter where you go. I do not have bed bugs or roaches. I love my vaulted ceilings, the gym here, the pool table area, the pool, and even the laundromat is nice. The grounds are always bright green and freshly cut. The maintenance guys are very nice and respectful. The management ladies are all super nice. Especially Nina, she treats you like a friend. Its just the area that isnt the greatest, but there is security, Ive seen them. Id also like to add Bailey and Grant are awesome!
Michal Brannan
| 6/6/2018
Very helpful and quick to respond also.
El Juancho
| 3/30/2018
(Translated by Google) Cool(Original)Genial
Anita Lopez
| 3/1/2018
(Translated by Google) It is a large and comfortable shopping center(Original)Es un centro comercial grande y cmodo
fernando NUNEZ
| 2/25/2018
Nice people
maggie vargas
| 2/24/2018
Good i like it
Rebeca Casarez
| 2/23/2018
Cheap toilet paper.
Neal Cruz
| 2/22/2018
Great place to live! Quiet n premises ate kept very clean!
Justin Snyder
| 2/15/2018
Redwood is a pretty good place to live. Better maintenance and getting rid of cockroaches are my only complaints so far. I hope Redwood will work with good residents in the future and not raise rent every year or at least give a discount. Some of us know the employment challenges with companies in our society today and would like an affordable and stable place to live in the near coming years.
Arlene Ortiz
| 2/15/2018
The office staff is always friendly and the maintenance staff is always quick to fix any problems.
Jaxson Mortensen
| 1/30/2018
I lived here for the past 6 months and its great. Its decent price for what you get. The management is helpful when i need it. I just want to show my appreciation towards them, thank you!!
Jasmine Avila
| 1/30/2018
Ive lived her for over a year. I love this place! The managements is awesome, talk with the manager explain what I needed and she was all over it. Dont know what everyone is complaining about. Come on you live you West valley what are you excepting?
donna anderson
| 12/7/2017
Dont know
Brooke Andrus
| 7/19/2017
We have been here for 9 months and have enjoyed it. Yes, it is a little overpriced but its in SLC area so what can you expect... Mantainace is good, grounds are clean. For the most part we have really liked it here.
Daniel Samford
| 5/19/2017
Decent price for the size considering what else is in the area. Vaulted cielings on 2nd floor was nice to have. Workout room was great, if you get a tour check it out. Overall good apartments, its really just the neighbors you have to worry about.
Dan Samford
| 5/19/2017
Decent price for the size considering what else is in the area. Vaulted cielings on 2nd floor was nice to have. Workout room was great, if you get a tour check it out. Overall good apartments, its really just the neighbors you have to worry about.
James Chambers
| 3/6/2017
The maintenance team is really good. The grounds are well kept and the buildings were well maintained. My bathroom fan went out a few weeks ago so I called the line and within a few hours they had replaced the fan completely the same day. The office staff are also really good as noted by others in the reviews. They have always been polite and done their best to help me within the rules the management makes them operate within. The place is small but surprisingly I dont usually hear much noise (I live on the top, sometimes neighbors on the bottom say they can hear me but I never hear anyone below and rarely on the sides). Ive lived in other newer apartments that were much noisier or thin walls but this apartment complex is surprisingly insulated.Make sure you understand that the specials and your monthly rent is not all you will pay to live here. There are some extra fees added on such as a 35 a month cable fee to Comcast that is required to live here. These fees are outlined in your lease but if you are price comparison shopping you will need to ask what all of these would be on top of the flat monthly rent rate because you need to calculate this in when comparing with other properties because a lot of these fees are included in the rent at other places.I had a problem with the towing company where I had an out of state vehicle with expired tags that was properly registered but the tags hadnt arrived yet. The towing company towed this even after being notified by me and sent the state registration but Chelsea chewed them out and the towing company actually called me and issued me a full refund. Towing companies are not exactly known for refunding a tow very easily so Im sure this took some doing. If you experience any problems I found her very helpful and professional and easy to work with so ask for her if you need advanced help with something and nobody else can help.They are very strict about having your rent in on time and the fees for not doing so can really add up. They have worked with me before when I was late on rent as long as you talk to them you can avoid getting charged these fees but if you are chronically late you are going to have to be working with them a lot to avoid late charges. Some landlords are pretty flexible about when you give them your rent like if you are a couple of days late or even a week late you wont hear from them or get charged any fees. This is not one of those places and if you value or need that flexibility you may want to look somewhere else. Again, this doesnt mean they wont work with you if you are late for some unexpected reason and talk to them, but be advised they are one of the strictest places I have ever lived with about this and if you dont tell them what is going on expect large late fees to be added on. Most places Id lived would always threaten me with fees like this but in practice would never enforce them. Here I have paid a couple of fees, and I have had to talk to them to get some of these removed in the past, so they really will charge you them if you are late. Again, these were my fault, this is just a warning that unlike many places they will actually charge you these fees if you dont pay on time.They are making a very sincere effort to chase out the few people around here that are very loud or just sketchy in general and I have seen several noisy neighbors evicted. If you are somebody that likes to throw a lot of parties or blast music with huge thumping bass at all hours of the day Id say you can expect to be harassed and possibly chased out of here. Ive never called to complain about any of my neighbors and these problems seem to solve themselves. They have a courtesy patrol of some kind.Conclusion: My experience living here has been positive. If you pay your rent on time every month and are a good tenant who does what they are supposed to do and doesnt cause trouble I believe your experience will also be positive. This is a good thing for me as Im a pretty quiet guy and am usually just relaxing at home.
Devin Ossmann
| 1/26/2017
Not sure why so many people had negative experiences. Ive had only pleasant interactions with the staff. From caring for a pet while I was away, getting maintenance to come out same-day, to getting an issue with another tenant addressed, Ive genuinely had nothing but good experiences.The appartments are actually nice for what theyre charging, and the rest of the property is very nice. The playground could be better (only a single thing for children to climb play on, and no fence), but the gym is VERY well stocked (and usually empty, too!) And they even have a pool table!Keeping the price in mind, this is overall a very nice place to live. My only criticisms would be for other tenants, though every complaint I voiced was promptly addresses by the leasing office staff.
Domingo Cruz
| 9/8/2016
Can I just say I love The Redwood Apartments. The staff here is so nice and always willing to work with you if you ask...You know what I think my complex gets a bad wrap...I walk at night thru here all the time and I feel safe. The grounds are kept up and the place is beautiful..as far as tenants go, theyve really made a difference in choices and people who live here. Like with any place, sometimes you dont know at the time but let me tell you one thing, after they do know, they fix the error. Id recommend The Redwood Apartments for my friends and relatives....good place to live!! My opinion :)
Shelby N.
| 6/23/2016
Yelp to whom it may concern, I am a current resident at The Redwood apartments. I am enthused with not only the residential sources provided, but also...
Travis Bird
| 6/2/2016
Absolutely beautiful apartment Ive lived here for a long time! The office girls are awesome the maintenance staff is top notch! Very nice caring people nice nice Apartments the landscape is absolutely beautiful. Absolutely fabulous BBQ
cade lambson
| 3/8/2016
It has been so amazing living here. Now that there is new managment this place runs smoothly :) my wife and I love it here. The maintenence crew is fast and thorough :) great place to live.
Brittany Porter
| 2/25/2016
I needed to move in right away and they worked with me amazingly. They were clear with the policies and everyone was super friendly and efficient. Im excited to live in my cute apartment.

Join our community!

Select your new apartment home today.